Hydraulic rams LookingAt node problem

Hello everyone, this is my first time in a forum so I hope I’m in the right place for my problem.

I’m not a game dev, just a hobbyist, and I’m trying to make a model of an excavator work in Armory. I have all the excavator controls set up using nodes and controlled by the keyboard for now. All of the node traits are attached to the ‘boomMount’ object. My problem lies with getting the rams to work correctly. It works fine when I test it using Locked Track constraints in Blender, but I they do not transition into Armory.

I have a trait called ‘RamsTrait’ currently set up to make the left boom ram (closest to the camera) piston and ram body look at each other using the LookingAt node from the logic pack. When I hit play, everything looks to be fine - both objects are pointing at each other. But when I raise or lower the boom (up/down arrows) they do some funky things. And even more weird, to me at least, is that they move when I slew (rotate - a/d keys) the boomMount.

I have checked all my scaling are at 1 and rotations are set to zero, and the local and global orientations match. I’ve been scratching around for a few days trying to figure this out. I’m sure I’ve just made some basic, NOOB mistake but what’s left of my hair would be extremely grateful if someone could point me in the right direction with this.

Link to blend file:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/g2y7w5bnox5jvl1/excavatorTest5.blend?dl=0

I might look at this. Could you put the blend on either GitHub somewhere or upload it to the forum if it lets you. I’m sorry I can’t get to dropbox. I’ve got special network rules where I am. :smile:

Thank you for this zicklag. Here’s the blend file - I missed the link button the first time.

excavatorTest5.blend (2.3 MB)