[solved] Problem with Timer Node

Hi,

I have the following setup:
setup
timer_scale.blend (663.7 KB)

It works as expected when executing the first time: I press space bar, my object is scaled down and after 1s it’s scaled back to its original size.

However, when pressing space bar a second time, the object will be scaled down and immediately be scaled back to its original size. The timer does not seem to run a second time, it seems that it still has it’s status of “done”.

Is this by design or a bug?

I suspect it’s a bug. I’m no coder at all, but I took a quick look at the source for the timer node:

package armory.logicnode;

class TimerNode extends LogicNode {

var time = 0.0;
	var duration = 0.0;
	var repeat = 0;
	var running = false;
	var repetitions = 0;

public function new(tree:LogicTree) {
		super(tree);
	}

function update() {
		time += iron.system.Time.delta;
		if (time >= duration) {
			repeat--;
			runOutput(0);
			if (repeat != 0) {
				time = 0;
				repetitions++;
			}
			else {
				removeUpdate();
				runOutput(1);
			}
		}
	}

override function run(from:Int) {
		if (from == 0) { // Start
			duration = inputs[3].get();
			repeat = inputs[4].get();
			if (!running) {
				running = true;
				tree.notifyOnUpdate(update);
			}
		}
		else if (from == 1) { // Pause
			removeUpdate();
		}
		else { // Stop
			removeUpdate();
			time = 0;
			repetitions = 0;
		}
	}

inline function removeUpdate() { if (running) { running = false; tree.removeUpdate(update); } }

override function get(from:Int):Dynamic {
		if (from == 1) return running;
		else if (from == 2) return time;
		else if (from == 3) return duration - time;
		else if (from == 4) return time / duration;
		else return repetitions;
	}
}