Where are all the Tutorials?

Why is there not a Tutorial Categorie in the forums?

Within these categories have a Tutorial requests. Official Tutorials list and member tutorials for those with knowledge to share.

I see in the Tweet posts there is meant to be a race-track tutorial. Yet I cant find it here. So have to assume it has not been released yet?

I am reading through the Armory Docs. I am sure there will be some useful information there but it feels like there isn’t enough.

Im working through devga.me/tutorials/armory3d/ information.

Then there are the videos 2.7 version of Blender yet I am using 2.8. So fields in different locations.

If I have overlooked some area please point me in the right direction.

2 Likes

Hey @Eladd!! I recommend you to go and check the official armory3d manual site: https://armory3d.org/manual/#/ or watch armory3d tutorials on youtube there are a lot of them. I also have a youtube channel with absolute beginner tutorials:

I hope that helps!!

1 Like

@Eladd Take a look at the last point of this FAQ post titled “Where can I go to learn more”. That gives a good overview of some of the best places to find tutorials and to learn Armory in general.

1 Like

Thank. I’ll watch and read those docs again.

Any idea when the ‘Racing Tutorial’ will be released?

No idea. That said, everything that you see in the racing tutorial, you can see how to do in a combination of the examples in the example section.

@Armored_Blob Thanks. More things to read and try.

Just started watching these. They have helped.

1 Like

Thank you for watching!!! I am really happy that it helps :smiley:

I know i will have many questions so will just continue asking here.

Have two things i am trying to work out.

1st issue

Trying to get moving mechanic sorted for old labyrinth style game. Have base platform down. Have ball and can tilt the platform using rotation nodes but how do limit the movement? Stop at say 15 degrees?