Testing Project Progress

I am going to try to keep posting in this thread to help with the testing process and to keep other users of Armory up to date with what I am doing with the engine. I will be first working on a Apartment as an architectural walk threw and then add in opening door and collecting objects. This should allow me to move slowly with the progress of the engine and the logic nodes.

As a supporter of the Amory project I feel it is important to keep the community informed of at least what I am doing with the engine. My background is in Game Art so the programing and logic will be a bit more of a struggle for me personally but I want to see this take off as a competitor to using multiple programs to create a game. My goal is to create as much as possible inside Blender. I do use Substance Painter and Substance Designer in some of my other work flows but am going to attempt ot use Blenders internal capabilities as much as I can. This might involve some of a learning curve with some of the texture nodes but we shall see how it goes.

Thats all for now.

I am looking forward to having some more regular news on the project, I’m with you. If I could I would use blender for toasting my bread! :slight_smile: well not really but anyway. Will definitely keep an eye on this post. I assume you’ll update this post, right? Or is it going to be a blog or blenderartists thread or something?!

I will try to keep this post updated as best as possible!!

So I have played with Armory trying to get the very first “Scene Building 1” tutorial working and managed to do so with the help of @lubos. I did find an issue with the Windows build not allowing textures to be used in the Materials and World Settings. @lubos is aware of them and is working on a fix for the next release. In the mean time I am slowly building the assets for the project. I will keep posting to this thread as I have more to share.