Game like that in armory?

Hello guys, i’m new to armory, but i know blender in middle level, and i don’t know how to say…it is possible to make a game like Layers Of Fear with Armory? i mean, armory support high quality of textures and materials? i see, the new armory release version compatible with blender 2.8, it suport only Eevee render or also cycles render?
Other question is, the scripting language of armory it’s only Haxe, and c++?(outside the UI,Node method to programming, because this is not a language programming) armory not support javascript? because Haxe in my opinion it’s hard to understand.

Thanks.

I don’t know the game, but I think one can create any game with Armory. It has badass rendered and lightning tech. You have to check your self. And if you dont care about dynamic shadows you can bake textures from Cycles. Or do a mix.

Cycles and Eveee is for preview in editor, armory has it’s own run-time rendered, that is powered by Kha tech.

Haxe is an universal high level language, that translates to others when making a build (for HTML5 game to javascript, for Android to JAVA, etc.). There is no real scripting right now, when u change code, you restart the project and it compiles to JS for the preview window what is based Krom https://github.com/Kode/Krom.

The problem is that Armory is only 0.6 version and it’s not production ready. So before you aim for big games, think twice.

3 Likes

Also check https://armory3d.org/manual/#/, section “Code”

Hey @adiranolah182!! I know the game ist very cool btw. I think you can make a game like layers of fear but i recommend you to do this with haxe scripts.

Armory support also other languages? maybe c++?