Can a procedural planet for a game be created in Armory using Logic Nodes?

So I’m new to Armory and Logic Nodes, but I’m a Blender tinkerer for over 3 years. Everyone is screaming about Eevee, but I’m more interested in the Logic Nodes and Procedural Planet building for games.
I was soo close before Blender 86’d the BGE, but now I feel I may have to start all over.

I want to create a cute little planet builder game, but also to make it procedural.

So any help would greatly be appreciated :slight_smile:

It’s Better to begin with something simple in order to learn how to work with the engine. Armory is a great tool, but the engine is in a very early development stage so there can be bugs you’ll have to face. To be patient and keep learning, that is the right thing in my opinion. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Well, last time I checked there is no “generate procedural planet” node, but maybe the behavior can be recreated with smaller nodes in the current tool set, or newer tools could be created for the task.

How do you want the planet to be generated specifically?

@M_Ent8h may have attempted something a little to big for a small idea game, lol. I was looking to understand it more to build worlds for a builder game. But I’m actually seeing it as a huge end-ever.

@Musa Yes, after reviewing I feel you may be correct. I think I’m looking for more ways to use the Logic Nodes. A realistic planet with all the trimmings is a big project. Maybe I may just go simple with it. Thanks for the advice.

1 Like

Ok, altough I asked how do you wanted to generate the planets because I think the difficulty lies in how much does randomness play a factor in the generation, because otherwise the simplest way would be to create bunch of premade planets and then use rng to pick a random planet from the list.