Problem With Gamepad Sticks Logic Nodes

Hi, I’m new to Armory3D. I am creating a demo which consists of moving a cube. I connected Keyboard and Gamepad (DPad) logic nodes with Translate Object logic nodes and no problem here. The problems start when I link the Logic Nodes Gamepad Sticks (Joystick Left) with the Logic Nodes Translate Object. When I launch the app only the up stick and the left stick works. down stick and right stick not working. Strangely the up stick is mapped to the down stick. Is it an Armory bug where I chose the wrong logic nodes to achieve this result?

Hi. What type of game controller do you have? PlayStation 1-4 controller? Xbox 360 - One controller? Other controller type? I suspect the issue is simply because Armory interprets your game controller type as a different type. iron/Input.hx at main · armory3d/iron · GitHub Type conditions need to be implemented* into the gamepad controller nodes.

I have an Xbox Series controller. However I have a PS4 and Xbox 360 controller. I will try with the Ps4 and Xbox One controller to see if the problem does not come from the Xbox Series controller.

Finally I tried with a PS4 controller then it works. On the other hand, we always have the same problems on an Xbox controller, whether it is an Xbox 360 or Xbox One controller. I don’t know if it’s a bug or you have to add another Logic Node for the Xbox sticks to be recognized?

If you don’t experience this problem in other games using the same controller it could indeed be a bug.

Do you have some Haxe programming knowledge by chance? It would be really helpful if you could test whether the same happens outside of Armory using pure Kha (the framework Armory is based on). If you don’t, I can try to create a small test application for you. This way we can find out whether it happens outside of Armory, and if so, we can report it to the Kha developer so it can be fixed.