[SOLVED] Armory from Windows/Android to macOS/iOS?

Hi–I’m extremely new to Armory, but before I dive in deeper, I’d love to get some perspective on the possibilities. I’m interested in making a simple multi-touch 3D game, but with some complicated “bespoke” gestures, and would like to leverage my years of experience with Blender. Much of the time I work on Mac, but also am comfortable with Windows. I understand that development for Mac and Linux are lagging a bit, for good and obvious reasons. That said, I’d like to be able to develop for both iOS and Android. My question is: how easy/possible is it to develop in Armory Windows for Android and, when finished, then bump the project over to Mac for wrapping up as an iOS app as well? Can I output a blob from the Windows version for XCode validation, or would there be a need for extensive reworking in Armory Mac? Can I output direct for iOS from Windows? I’ve heard that’s sometimes possible, but dicey, and I’m far from an expert coder.
Thanks in advance for any advice!

Hi @NickEJ, welcome to the Armory community,

I’m interested in making a simple multi-touch 3D game

While multi-touch is available in Armory, it is only available via Haxe at the moment. So some basic Haxe programming might come in Handy. Most of the other features are usually available as both Haxe and Logic nodes. So there you could use what you like.

I’d say it is relatively easy. There should be no extensive rework required to export games to different platforms. But what might be required is the “building” of the game after it has been exported in Armory. For Android, this is usually done in Android Studio, and for Windows in Visual Studio. This should also not involve complicated programming. Just basic options and permission settings if at all needed for the game on the smartphone.