[SOLVED] Is it possible to achieve with armory 3D?

hello eveyone, I’m not a developer or anything like that. I have a commercial project that would require a product configurator to embbed to an e-shop.
I’m actually searching for solutions to build this configurator even if I would not build it myself.
with this configurator I need to be able to select objects from the UI (make them appears in the scene or any other ways) and drag them in the scene to were I need them depending on constraints (attachments points, attach to nearest component, etc…). Of course the configurator should be able to interact with woocommerce or prestashop do get the prices of the elements and add all the elements to the customer’s cart.

here is a link to a competitor that is doing the same thing

https://stringfurniture.com/fr/build-your-own?room=outdoor

Do you think it’s possible with Armory 3D ?

ask me if you need any other informations, thanks for your help

The Armory license allows the distributing and publishing of commercial games.

While I don’t personally have any experience with creating Ecommerces, I would wonder if using open source software would be the best method for the platforming of financial interactions? While not always true, open source can tend to mean content that is subjected more to insecurities, because information and data is more exposed to the public and all to see.

Do you think it’s possible with Armory 3D ?

I unfortunately don’t have the answer to this either. However, I would say this: if you’re planning to use Armory for Ecommerce because it supports exports to WebGL, then I’d recommend perhaps using other, web-first software such as ThreeJS, BabylonJS, and PlayCanvas. They’re primarily focused on web-visualizations / interactions and would be the most suited for real-time (or static) rendering in browsers, while maintaining adequate performance.