Basic questions

Hello everyone,

I am new to Armory and would like to use it for HTML presentations instead of games.
E.g. a car that I can rotate and zoom in and where I can open the doors by clicking on a hotspot etc.

Of course I searched the forum (and Youtube, search engines and of course the armory_examples etc.) and found a few things, e.g. this one

I was really looking forward to it as there are a lot of things in this project that I’ve been looking for for a long time.
But of course this scene wasn’t compatible either and I couldn’t even play it, let alone use scripts from it.
And it wasn’t just in this scene.
It’s really very frustrating!
And I’m only looking for simple actions, e.g.

• How can I prevent the camera from passing through an object?
    (I’ve tried camera parent rigid bodies with no success.)

• How can I move (rotate, scale) something only once by a certain value?

• Something like an converter for older Scenes

• Or a (current) tutorial (for Non-Coder) that focuses on HTML presentations and not on games.

Here I have a *.blend where I can rotate the scene (how do I limit the angles?), zoom (how do I prevent the camera from going through the box?) and perform an action on click (how do I prevent that when you click repeatedly, Suzanne turns again)
Sorry, as a new user I can’t upload here.

I hope for some tips and suggestions.

Many greetings
Hans

Win 10 - 21H2
GTX 1070 - Latest StudioDriver
Blender 2.93.9
armory.py is 2022.5.0
And the ArmorySDK-2022-5 is also updated via GIT

EDIT:
Deleted pan the Scene. Found an Example.

Hi and Welcome!

I have tried to answer as much questions as possible below. There is also an example blend file at the end. Hope this helps :slightly_smiling_face:

Cool! This is definitely possible.

I haven’t checked the scene but it might be incompatible because the file was created in an older Armory version.

Below I tackle each issue and provide a blend file at the end.